Results for lok sabha

Add to feed Create your own feed


#Exclusive | Even after state election committee cleared my name for contesting Lok Sabha polls last time, HM Amit Shah ji told me, 'Himanta, you're not contesting'. There was no murmuring from my side: @himantabiswa , Assam CM, tells TIMES NOW's Megha Prasad.

Since the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, Nirvachan Sadan has acted more as an appendage of the ruling elite – perfectly in line with the classical populist authoritarian playbook.

Congress MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury writes to Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla urging him to convene a special session of the Parliament over the #COVID19  crisis.

tweet picture

Leader of the #Congress  in the #LokSabha  Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury on Monday wrote separate letters to President#RamNathKovind  and Lok Sabha Speaker#OmBirla  to ask for a special session of Parliament to discuss the COVID-19 situation

Congress MP and LOP in the Lok Sabha Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury writes to President Ram Nath Kovind demanding a special session of parliament over #COVID19  crisis in the country. @_pallavighosh  shares more details with @maryashakil 

The #TMC  has written to Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu and Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, urging them to let parliamentary committee meetings be held virtually to enable them to address issues of public interest amidst the ongoing #coronavirus  pandemic

The Trinamool Congress has written to Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu and Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, urging them to let parliamentary committee meetings be held virtually to address issues of public interest amid the ongoing #COVID19Pandemic .

Union Minister@DrJitendraSingh  dispatches the first consignment of #COVID  related material for his Lok Sabha constituency of Udhampur-Kathua-Doda.

tweet picture

Himanta Biswa Sarma, who jumped ship from Congress before the 2014 Lok Sabha election has emerged as a dominant political force to reckon with in Assam politics. #Assam  @Rahulshrivstv 

#Exclusive | There is no law & order in the State of West Bengal: @DilipGhoshBJP , State President, BJP, West Bengal & MP Lok Sabha, tells Padmaja Joshi on @thenewshour  AGENDA.


Most relevant

My young friend, Jamyang Tsering Namgyal who is @JamyangTNamgyal  delivered an outstanding speech in the Lok Sabha while discussing key bills on J&K. He coherently presents the aspirations of our sisters and brothers from Ladakh. It is a must hear!

Dear friends, Over the next few days, I would be travelling across the country seeking your support for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. Today, I would be addressing rallies in Meerut (UP), Rudrapur (Uttarakhand) and Jammu (J&K). Watch the rallies live on the NaMo App.

Today we take a historic step ahead towards building a grand Ram Temple in Ayodhya! It was my honour to address the Lok Sabha on this subject, which is special to many. I also applauded the remarkable spirit of the people of India. This is what I said...

I would like to specially applaud Home Minister@AmitShah  Ji for lucidly explaining all aspects of the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2019. He also gave elaborate answers to the various points raised by respective MPs during the discussion in the Lok Sabha.

My fellow Indians, Urging you all to strengthen voter awareness efforts across India. Let us all ensure maximum number of Indians come out to vote in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Delighted that the Lok Sabha has passed the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2019 after a rich and extensive debate. I thank the various MPs and parties that supported the Bill. This Bill is in line with India’s centuries old ethos of assimilation and belief in humanitarian values.

Today is the final phase of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. I urge all those voting in this phase to vote in record numbers. Your one vote will shape India’s development trajectory in the years to come. I also hope first time voters vote enthusiastically.

My fellow Indians, The time has come to say- #VoteKar . In the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, ensure that you as well as your family and friends turnout in record numbers. Your doing so will have a positive impact on the nation’s future.

Dear Citizens of India, Phase 2 of the Lok Sabha polls start today. I am sure all those whose seats are polling today will strengthen our democracy by exercising their franchise. I hope more youngsters head to the polling booths and vote!