Results for Holmes Counties

Add to feed Create your own feed


National Weather Service issues Dense Fog Advisory for Holmes, Ashland, Wayne and Richland counties.

Tornado watch 708 continues until 9 pm for the eastern portions of the area. The following 12 counties have been cleared from the watch: Adams, Warren, Hinds, Madison, Holmes, Yazoo, Carroll, Grenada, Montgomery, Claiborne, Franklin and Jefferson.

*DENSE FOG ADVISORY* *UNTIL 9 a.m. Sunday For Warren, Yazoo, Issaquena, Sharkey, Humphreys, and Holmes Counties. Expect reduced visibility that may cause hazardous driving conditions.

tweet picture

*TORNADO WARNING* for Holmes, Humphreys, and Sharkey counties. *UNTIL 8:15pm. A radar indicated tornado was located near Anguilla and moving northeast at 55 mph. Get to shelter now!

tweet picture

The tornado watch has been expanded east across portions of Mississippi and now includes Carroll, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Leflore, and Yazoo counties until 10pm. #MSwx 

tweet picture

A Tornado Watch in effect until 10 pm has been extended to include the following counties in our area: Humphreys, Holmes & Yazoo. A Tornado Watch means conditions are favorable for the development of severe t-storms which can produce tornadoes. #mswx 

tweet picture

FREEZE WARNING... A Freeze Warning is in effect for parts of NE MS tonight through 9am Saturday. That includes 2 counties in our area: Holmes and Attala. Temps will fall into the mid 30s tonight for most of us & then warm into the upper 50s Saturday. #mswx 

tweet picture

Watch Live: Tornado warning issued for Holmes and Humphreys Counties

90Works serves approximately 400 veterans who are homeless or are pending homelessness per year. At this time, they cover 10 counties in Florida: Bay, Gulf, Jackson, Calhoun, Holmes, Washington, Walton, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Escambia.


Most relevant

The tornado watch has been canceled for Attala, Carroll, Hinds, Holmes, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Madison, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Rankin, Scott, Warren and Yazoo counties in Mississippi as well as Franklin, Madison, Richland and Tensas Parishes in Louisiana.

Winter storm warning in effect from midnight tonight to 4 a.m. Monday for Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula, Medina, Summit, Portage and Trumbull counties, and from midnight tonight to 10 a.m. Sunday for Stark, Erie, Huron, Richland, Ashland, Wayne and Holmes counties.

Great news – announced an agricultural disaster designation allowing farmers in Holmes, Jackson & Walton counties to apply for disaster assistance. I want to thank for his hard work and commitment to FL recovery. More here:

Today I visited Emergency Operations Centers in Holmes, Washington and Jackson counties. We also visited local businesses that have reopened following the storm. Our massive recovery effort is well underway!

. has added more counties to disaster declaration in for b #Floridausinesses  and residents. Now covers the following counties: Bay,Calhoun,Franklin, Gadsden,Gulf, Holmes,Jackson,Liberty,Taylor & Wakulla. #Sayfie 

Yesterday, I spent the day with people in Franklin, Holmes, Washington, and Gadsden counties who have been impacted by Hurricane Michael. Floridians are working together during our response to this storm.

Following my request, Holmes and Washington counties have now been approved by for Individual Assistance – bringing the total number of counties approved for IA to 11 across the Panhandle.

Tornado Warning for Holmes, Walton and Washington Counties in FL until 11:00 AM CST

Tornado Warning for Holmes and Yazoo Counties in MS until 9:30 PM CST