Spaceflight Now

Spaceflight Now


The best source for space news

409421 followers  •  132 follow  •    •   http://t.co/bwQfSeZCPB

Russia’s Progress MS-13 cargo freighter is approaching the International Space Station for an automated link-up with the orbiting outpost at 5:38am EST (1038 GMT). WATCH LIVE:

tweet picture

Blue Origin plans to launch the 12th flight of the New Shepard suborbital booster Tuesday from West Texas with a package of research payloads — the first New Shepard launch since May. Liftoff is scheduled for 10:30 a.m. CST (11:30 a.m. EST; 1630 GMT).

tweet picture

In our December issue we look at the new space mission launching this month that will try to figure out which exoplanets are rocky, gaseous or even watery. Get your copy in the shops or order online:

tweet picture

An extended mission for the Falcon 9 rocket’s second stage after launch Thursday with a space station cargo ship helped prove SpaceX’s ability to perform long-duration flight sequences to inject US military payloads directly into geosynchronous orbit.

tweet picture

SpaceX is gearing up for the launch of a dramatic demonstration flight over NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida as soon as Jan. 4 to prove out the in-flight abort capability of the Crew Dragon spacecraft. READ MORE:

tweet picture

One of 60 spacecraft on SpaceX’s next launch for the Starlink broadband network — planned in the last days of 2019 — will have a coating to make it less reflective of sunlight, a first step in assuaging astronomers’ worries about satellite brightness.

Loading
Loading

#Antares explodes moments after launch!

tweet picture

The US Air Force has released the first images of the X-37B on the Shuttle Landing Facility runway following its landing in the early hours this morning after spending 780 days in space.

tweet picture

This is the moment today's Soyuz launch to the space station appeared to go wrong and the last video from inside the capsule. The crew are reported safe on the ground after an emergency landing. Updates:

Somber scenes inside India’s Chandrayaan 2 control center after teams lost communication with the Vikram moon lander.

Here's a view of the liftoff of #Orion  aboard a Delta 4-Heavy! Watch the mission live:

tweet picture

The Falcon Heavy’s upper stage, together with Elon Musk’s electric sports car and the dummy “Starman,” are in orbit.

tweet picture

Loading
Loading