Kevin Rudd

Kevin Rudd


Former PM of Australia. Pres. of @AsiaPolicy Father of 3 great kids w/ my wife Thérèse. QLD born & raised. Order The PM Years below ⬇️ https://t.co/cqjpyowG0h

1573507 followers  •  398476 follow  •    •   https://t.co/AlQ8OcjJfi

Hi folks. I’ve just published my first book entirely in Chinese — aided by a good translator. It’s a collection of stories from early days, adapted from my memoir “Not for the Faint-Hearted”. For readers of Chinese, and those learning, 请多指教! Details:

tweet picture

Andrew Peacock was Foreign Minister when I first joined the Department of Foreign Affairs way back when. He was always decent with staff and the best Foreign Minister the Liberals have had — as Evans was our best. My condolences to his family.

tweet picture

We joke, but it’s your job to defend Bondi Icebergs from the Warmists.

While @SkyNewsAust  beams this discredited segment across the world, the far-right is emboldened and driven to action. #MurdochRoyalCommission 

tweet picture

Prime? Southern Cross? Where will SkyNews' commentators land? Murdoch's play is simple: spread these extreme voices across our community, even at financial cost. He'll stop at nothing. Especially in the regions. Watch this space.

tweet picture

You can support a #MurdochRoyalCommission  by signing up for updates here:

Australia’s 2030 carbon target is woeful. Refusing to increase it and properly embrace net zero by 2050 is cutting us off from the economic opportunities of the future and isolating us on the world stage. @TurnbullMalcolm  & I are on a unity ticket on this.

Loading
Loading

Australians have watched with growing anger at what the Murdoch media monopoly is doing to our country. A cancer on democracy. Today I am launching a national petition to establish a #MurdochRoyalCommission . If you value our democracy, please sign here:

I'm pleased to say that Murdoch's Peta Credlin -- the Liberal Party mouthpiece masquerading as a journalist -- has settled my complaint against her for defamation. The terms are confidential, but here's the on-air apology for her false claims on Sky News. #MurdochRoyalCommission 

Morrison claimed in the parliament today that I have obtained exemptions to travel in and out of Australia, taking quarantine places from other Australians. That is an utter falsehood. I haven't left Queensland since March. Morrison has misled the parliament & he should apologise

tweet picture

Is the UK joking? They are meant to be hosting the #COP26  Climate Conference next year. This is the man that called climate change “absolute crap”, likened climate action to “killing goats to appease volcano gods” and repealed Australia’s carbon price.

Murdoch is a cancer on our democracy. The BBC has done a three-part series on his abuse of media power, but no Australian TV outlet has the guts to broadcast it? Have we become a nation silenced by fear?

Loading
Loading