Results for western europe

Add to feed Create your own feed

Latest

EU's next challenge will be convincing enough people to get a shot, which largely involves fighting vaccine hesitancy. Acc to Eurofound survey, people in Western Europe more willing to get vaccinated than those in Eastern Europe. BUT in France support <60%

tweet picture

"Using a database of titles from 27,690 pubs in 8 political science journals, we demonstrate that, historically, political scientists concentrated their studies on a limited number of countries situated in North America and Western Europe." h/t @yiqinfu 

@kvoneggert  @BRyvkinI  don't see broad statements about all of Western Europe being anti-semitic the way we've heard senior West Europeans paint all of Eastern Europe "populist " and "authoritarian ".

EUROPE TRAVELER: The Siegfried Line was a World War II German defensive system stretching some 390 miles along the western border of the old German Empire. Some traces of it remain.

No bees, no honey, no money. There has been a string of beehive thefts across #France  and Western Europe. @nprscottsimon  speaks with the president of the French beekeepers' union, Frank Aletru, about the situation.

Meduza and VTimes survived via loopholes whereby they registered their companies in Europe but did their reporting in Russia. Now that's closed. Grim for Russian media all round. What's left is funded by a mixture of western grants and reader donations

At least 10 bodies of Europe-bound migrants washed up ashore in western Libya on Tuesday, a U.N. migration official said, after two shipwrecks this week left some 30 people presumed drowned.

❝Europe cannot progress with a black hole in the Western Balkans. So it may take time, it may take effort, but is it is something that in my humble opinion needs to happen and will happen.❞ #EUFF2021  👤 @NikosDendias |, GR Minister of Foreign Affairs on European enlargement

“Victory Day” was really “Occupation Day” for western Ukraine and half of Europe

The current weather pattern "will keep the cool temperatures rolling" in western Europe into the second half of May, experts say

Loading
Loading

Most relevant

As #COVID19  deaths rapidly rise throughout Western Europe, #Sweden 's daily deaths are moving in the opposite direction. The success of Sweden's no-lockdown strategy is stunning & on full display. Why does the press ignore Sweden? Hmmm.

tweet picture

Why is nobody discussing truly staggering differences in death rates between Eastern and Western Europe? In the @FT  graphs none of EE countries is even included. The gap is just striking. (Worldometer, 22 April).

tweet picture

#XboxGamesShowcase Thursday, July 23 US 9 AM PT MX 11 AM Mexico CityUS 12 PM ET BR 1 PM São PauloGB 5 PM UK ZA 6 PM Cape Town 🇪🇺 6 PM Western EuropeRU 7 PM MoscowIN 9:30 AM MumbaiJP 1 AM Tokyo (July 24) AU 2 AM Sydney (July 24)

No sensible person diminishes role of US and USSR in defeating Hitler. But if Britain had fallen in 1940/41 the US could never have mounted a land invasion of occupied Europe and with no Western Front to worry about, Hitler could have taken Russia. So don’t diminish our own role.

Just back from the Munich Security Conference and my biggest takeaway is the Trump Administration telling Europe it was championing western values through strong alliances felt like gaslighting to everyone not in the Trump Administration.

Once Nikola Mirotic made a surprising decision to return to Europe, new Jazz GM Justin Zanik pivoted and made a strong push to sign Bogdanovic out of Indiana. In his first few months as GM, Zanik has landed Mike Conley and Bogdanovic. Jazz are a legitimate Western contender now.

Col. Jim Carafano on “Trump has made the Middle East a better place. When Trump came into office, ISIS was running amuck in the Middle East. Over a million refugees poured into Western Europe - none of that is happening today. That’s all due to Trump.”

“We are witnessing something surprising, something that even the Soviet Union was not able to accomplish: Divide the U.S. and Western Europe. It didn’t work then, but it seems to be working with Mr. Trump now.” ~quote from Russia state TV

Join us Sunday June 9 wherever you are for the #XboxE3  Briefing: ?? 1 PM PT ?? 3 PM Mexico City ?? 4 PM ET ?? 5 PM São Paulo ?? 9 PM UK ?? 9 PM Lagos ?? 10 PM Western Europe ?? 11 PM Moscow ?? 1:30 AM Mumbai (Monday, June 10) ?? 4 AM Beijing ?? 6 AM Sydney ?? 8 AM Auckland

It's unbelievable that there are political prisoners in Western Europe in 2017. You can not jail ideas & beliefs.

Loading
Loading