Results for holmes counties

Add to feed Create your own feed


Trump in his sweeping victory of Ohio carried at least 80% of the vote in 8 counties, led by Holmes, Putnam and Mercer. Holmes, Putnam and Mercer are also among the top 4 in the state for new coronavirus cases.

School districts in our area expected to receive funding, include: Calhoun, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty and Washington counties.

Holmes and Washington Counties close all roads due to flooding. undefined

Careful driving in fog around Hwy77, I-10, and around Washington, Holmes, and Jackson Counties this morning

tweet picture

Neighbors of Holmes and Lee counties and surrounding communities can be tested for COVID-19 this week and next week by setting up one-day, drive-through collection sites.

Courts in Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, and Washington Counties are anticipated to move to Phase 2 on July 6. Bay County is expected to move into Phase 2 on July 20.

A severe thunderstorm watch is in effect until 10 p.m. for Cuyahoga, Erie, Holmes, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Ottawa, Richland, Sandusky and Wayne counties.

According to the Florida Departmet of Health Dashboard, there are new COVID-19 cases in Bay, Okaloosa, Washington, Holmes, Jackson and Liberty Counties. Liberty County also has reported their first COVID-19 death.

The Florida Department of Health announced there are new COVID-19 cases in Okaloosa, Walton, Washington, Holmes, Jackson, Calhoun, and Gulf counties.

People in Smith, Holmes, Monroe, Neshoba, and Lamar counties and surrounding communities can be tested for COVID-19 next week through one-day, drive-through collection sites.


Most relevant

Two NWS storm survey teams have deployed to assess storm damage from Feb 5-6, 2020. The teams have deployed to Yazoo, Holmes & Attala Counties & also Jasper, Clarke & Lauderdale Counties. If time allows, the second team will also assess damage in Simpson & Smith Counties. #mswx 

4:05 PM: Radar confirmed tornado just southwest of Pickens in southern Holmes County. S Holmes, N Madison, Attala, and N Leake counties, seek shelter now!

Winter storm warning in effect from midnight tonight to 4 a.m. Monday for Cuyahoga, Lorain, Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula, Medina, Summit, Portage and Trumbull counties, and from midnight tonight to 10 a.m. Sunday for Stark, Erie, Huron, Richland, Ashland, Wayne and Holmes counties.

Great news – announced an agricultural disaster designation allowing farmers in Holmes, Jackson & Walton counties to apply for disaster assistance. I want to thank for his hard work and commitment to FL recovery. More here:

Today I visited Emergency Operations Centers in Holmes, Washington and Jackson counties. We also visited local businesses that have reopened following the storm. Our massive recovery effort is well underway!

. has added more counties to disaster declaration in for b #Floridausinesses  and residents. Now covers the following counties: Bay,Calhoun,Franklin, Gadsden,Gulf, Holmes,Jackson,Liberty,Taylor & Wakulla. #Sayfie 

Yesterday, I spent the day with people in Franklin, Holmes, Washington, and Gadsden counties who have been impacted by Hurricane Michael. Floridians are working together during our response to this storm.

Following my request, Holmes and Washington counties have now been approved by for Individual Assistance – bringing the total number of counties approved for IA to 11 across the Panhandle.